31 Weeks

1-037

Happy Father’s Day!

Mommy Update: We are so excited to share that we are having a boy!  I had been thinking boy since January because if I ever do have a girl there is no way she would be this easy of a pregnancy.  This past week we had another birthing class and I had a doctor appointment.  Everything is still looking really good, but I am definitely starting to need to slow down – not that I am – I just probably should.  We made some major progress painting the nursery this week and hope to have it finished next week if we have the time.

Daddy Update: N is really excited to have a boy and mentioned it’s probably a good thing a Dick’s Sporting Goods just opened so close to our house.  So there’s a stock tip if you need one 🙂

Baby Update: At my appointment Bug is still registering as big, but waaaay less big then 2 weeks ago.  He is as big as a pineapple, weighing in at 3 – 4 pounds and 15 – 17 inches long.  All five senses are in working order.

Missing Most/ Looking Forward To: I am missing sleeping through the nights – but hey – it shouldn’t be that long until I can make it through the night again, right?  Looking forward to my first shower this next weekend with all my teaching friends – so excited to see everyone!

1-photo 1

Leave a Reply

