29 Weeks

1-decor 014

Mommy Update: Another great week – I am officially having moments where I am feeling uncomfortable, and bug really likes resting on my right side.  We also made a lot of headway on the nursery this week – the crib, dresser, and rocker have all been ordered and are on their way!  We ended up going with white furniture and a light grey rocker with charcoal piping.  This week we start our birth class and we are both really looking forward to it.  I spent a lot of time this week in the basement organizing.  We got an awesome storage shelf from my parents and between getting rid of a ton of stuff we don’t need anymore (because 3 coffee pots is just excessive) and reorganizing everything else, we had enough space for a Costco run.  Because really, 12 bottles of seltzer and enough brownie mix for 6 pans is going to make me one happy mama!

Daddy Update: N is really glad that I am going to stop obsessing over rockers.  We also found out that the new car will be here in 10 days!   With the amount of stuff I’m cleaning out of the basement we will need the space to haul everything to the self help center!

Baby Update: Only 77 days left!  Bug is the size of a butternut  or acorn squash.  This is anywhere between 15 and 17 inches and 2.5 to 3.8 lbs.  Bug’s bone marrow is now making all of the red blood cells bug needs.  Bug is also beginning to regulate personal temperature.  At this point some people can start to feel their wee one hiccup, but so far I haven’t felt any.  Bug’s calcium needs go through the roof starting now, so it is really convenient that that is pretty much all I want to eat.

Missing Most/ Looking Forward To: I miss Bug being a little bit smaller, but those days are gone 🙂  I am looking forward to taking some maternity pics next weekend if the weather cooperates.

1-decor 019

Leave a Reply

