Week 16

1-DSC_0089

Mommy Update: Eek! It’s March!  I had another doctor appointment this week and it went really well.  My blood pressure and weight are starting to go up, but are still healthy-low so I am a happy camper – just signs that I am apparently with child.  I also asked my doc about the reports about acetaminophen (this was my causality/correlation question I mentioned on Facebook) and it sounds pretty bogus so I’m not worried.  I am officially in maternity pants now and was so excited that a friend came with to the store.  It was crazy – when we walked in the saleswoman offered us complementary water and juice from the juice bar and told us about their free pre-natal yoga classes.  There was also a “daddy corner” with a big screen TV playing sports.  I thought that was a bit much, but hey – to each their own.  Towards the end of last week and the beginning of this week all I wanted was a bacon cheeseburger, but now this weekend cravings have shifted back to fruit – specifically juice.  I don’t even know if I would call them cravings – I wanted juice badly enough to mix the concentrate with water and stir, but if we hadn’t any on hand I wouldn’t have dropped everything to run to the store.  Think strong preference, not homicidal dash….

Daddy Update:  We went stroller and crib shopping on Saturday night to get out of the house.  For those of you that didn’t see on Facebook, we were without water for about 36 hours so it was a good excuse to get out.  There were a lot of options, but after trying them out and coming home and doing some research we have it narrowed down to a few choices.   N was also really handy this past weekend and put up a shelf in the downstairs closet, thus completing the great office clean out and scrapbooking reorganization of 2014.

Baby Update: Bug is as big as an avocado this week, which is about 4.6 inches long and 3.5 oz.  Bug can also already hear our voices, and will recognize them when born.  Bug’s muscles are also getting stronger and can hold up the head and make different facial expressions.  Heartbeat was again good and strong at the last doctor appointment.

Missing Most/ Looking Forward To: I’m not really missing anything right now.  It was rough not having running water for so long – but we went out a lot and actually spent Friday night at my parents’ house because I still am running to the bathroom every hour, on the hour (which is down from every 7 minutes – and that only feels like a slight exaggeration) All of the apps say I might start to feel the baby this week, so I am really looking forward to that!

20140304-212333.jpg

Leave a Reply

