Criss-cross Applesauce

I have heard that home-made applesauce pretty much is the best thing ever.  After my first try I couldn’t agree more!  After polling some friends on FB and tweaking a recipe I found on Pinterest, I am happy to say this one is a keeper…

Recipe:

12 medium Macintosh apples

1 can cranberry sauce

3 Tbsp brown sugar

Dash of cinnamon

To Do:

Peel, core, and slice apples.  (My apple-peeler-corer slicer made me one happy lady!)  Pop the apples, cranberry sauce, sugar, and cinnamon in a crock pot on low for 5 to six hours.  It was a little thin, so I left the lid off the crock for the last 30 minutes or so.  And that’s IT!  I ran the applesauce through the blender but that is just our preference.

Hope you have a chance to enjoy something that tastes like fall!

~A

Leave a Reply

